No one is an island….but me!

IMG_20150802_030724

They say you should start a new blog by writing something about yourself and the main stuff you want to write about. Don’t ask me who “they” are, but there are plenty of smart people out there who know much more about blogging than I do. So let’s just roll with it for a while.

I read a lot. I don’t watch TV because I don’t have a TV and I’m also bored to death easily by most of the shows and movies a lot of people on average think of as “entertaining”, so I tend to read and surf the internet for hours; also, at times I binge watch some of my favourite shows (though they tend to get cancelled regularly – I really miss Bad Judge!!!!! – so I guess I’m not made for that TV-stuff in general). Furthermore, I write about what I read (you may recognize that in time) because I’m [pretending to be] a PhD-student writing about literature – yeah I know, like I’m the first one ever, but I need the thrill of being overworked and overqualified while at the same time being under-employed (like, literally).

I tend to start DIY projects which take ages to finish due to a) starting too many different projects OR b) realizing that this one project will take waaayyy longer than I initially thought so I can’t bring myself to focus on it. Also, this thesis thing, you know…

I enjoy the privilege of sharing my life with one of the greatest and most loving human beings I’ve ever encountered, wonderguy. And I have a cat.

Apart from that I am a loner. And I guess that’s all there is to say for now.

Did I mention the cat?

3 thoughts on “No one is an island….but me!

Leave a Reply

